Skip Navigation Links

United Nations and it's Organisation

 Name Established Headquarters 
 United Nations (UN) 1946 New York (U.S.A.)
 The International Court of Justice or World Court  Hague
 The International Labour Organisation (ILO)  1919 Geneva (Switzerland)
 The Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)  1945 Rome (Italy)
 General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT)  
 (now World Trade Organisation (WTO))  1948 Geneva (Switzerland)
 The United Nations Educational, Scientific  
 and Cultural Organisation(UNESCO) 1946 Paris (France)
 The World Health Organisation (FAO) 1945 Geneva (Switzerland)
 The International Bank for Reconstruction and  
 Development (IBRD) or World Bank 1945 Washington (U.S.A.)
 The International Finance Corporation (IFC) 1956 Washington (U.S.A.)
 The International Development Association (IDA)  1960 Washington (U.S.A.)
 The International Monetary Fund (IMF) 1945 Washington (U.S.A)
 The International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO)  1947 Montreal (Canada)
 The Universal Postal Union (UPU) 1948 Beme (Switzerland)
 The International Telecommunication Union (ITU)  1932 Geneva (Switzerland)
 The World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)  1947 Geneva (Switzerland)
 The International Maritime Organisation (IMO)  1958 London (England)
 World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO)  1970 Geneva (Switzerland)
 International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)  1977 Rome (Italy)
 International Atomic Energy Agency 1957 Vienna (Austria)
 United Nations Conference on Trade & Development (UNCTAD)  1964 Geneva (Switzerland)
 United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF)  1946 New York (U.S.A.)
 United Nations Industrial Development Organisation (UNIDO)  1967 Vienna (Austria)
 United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR)  1965 New York (U.S.A.)
 United Nations University (UNU) 1973 Tokyo (Japan)
 United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)  1972 Nairobi (Kenya)
 United Nations Fund for Population Actiyities(UNFPA)  1967 New York (U.S.A.)
 United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)  1966 New York (U.S.A.)
 United Nations Disaster Relief Co-ordinator (UNDRO)  1972 New York (U.S.A.)
 World Food Council (WFC) 1974 Rome (Italy)
 Name Established Headquarters 
 Arab League 1945 Tunis (Tunisia)
 Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries, Organisation of (OAPEC)  1968 Kuwait (Kuwait)
 Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN) 1967 Jakarta (Indonesia)
 Caribbean Community (CARICOM) 1973 Georgetown (Guyana)
 Colombo Plan Colombo (Sri Lanka)
 Commonwealth 1949 London (England)
 European Free Trade Association (EFTA) 1960 Geneva (Switzerland)
 International Air Transport Association (IATA) 1945 Montreal (Canada)
 International Bureau of Weights & Measures 1875 Sevres (France)
 International Organisation of Standardisation 1946 Geneva (Switzerland)
 International Criminal Police Organisation (INTERPOL) (IC P0)  Paris (France)
 Non-Aligned Movement (NAM) 1961
 North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO) 1949 Brussels (Belgium)
 Organisation of African Unity (OAU) Addis Ababa (Ethiopia)
 Organisation of Economic Co-operation & Development (OECD)  1961 Paris (France)
 Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)  1961 Vienna (Austria)
 Red Cross (Red Crescent in Islamic Countries) 1859 Geneva (Switzerland)
 South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) 1985 Katmandu (Nepal)

comments powered by Disqus